Project Bus was a 350-acre Atlas Development proposal for up to 12 buildings and two substations near Temple, withdrawn August 4, 2026 after annexation and community opposition concerns. MW, utility, water, wastewater, workload, and public-funding amounts remain undisclosed or unverified.
Reported project context; confirm whether any MW figure is requested, approved, energized, IT load, generation, or ultimate buildout before comparing it with another record.Capacity reading: Project-scale context · MW type not established · Site area · Target online date
Compute Workload
This panel tracks what the facility is for without assuming that every project is AI training, inference, or cloud capacity.
Undisclosed / unknownUnknown
The Georgia DRI filing describes Atlas Development's proposed Project Bus campus in Temple as up to 12 buildings and two substations. Local reporting says the proposal was pulled in August 2026 after opposition, with an option to refile; the reviewed reporting supplies no customer, operator, workload, or training/inference disclosure.
Atlas Development is the applicant/developer, not a confirmed compute operator or customer. The $11B full-buildout value, 350-acre site, building count and reported 2036 completion target describe the proposal, not workload capacity. August 2026 reporting says the proposal was pulled, while a September 2026 registry record labels the permit withdrawn; those status leads do not establish permanent abandonment or a future workload.
Source reviewed September 9, 2026: public reporting on the DRI proposal and its later withdrawal does not disclose a cooling method, water source, withdrawal, consumption, or wastewater quantity. Project Bus's water use remains unknown and the surrounding regional water context must not be treated as facility consumption.
Source reviewed September 9, 2026: DRI reporting describes a 350-acre campus with up to 12 buildings and two substations, while the withdrawal record says MW and utility details were not reported. The proposal was withdrawn on August 4, 2026; no requested, approved, energized, generation, or data-center IT-load capacity is established.
Start a moderated thread for local questions, meeting notes, public-records coordination, or context that should not be treated as verified evidence yet.